Shrink's Views

ramblings of an unknown psychiatrist

adios: a poem

Posted by Dheeraj Kattula on June 23, 2010

Served you loyally,

with all my heart.

Got hurt royally,

painfully I part.

Took trouble and pain,

and gave you my youth.

It was all in vain,

To tell you the truth.

In love I committed,

I could not leave you.

My madness has remitted,

now I can see through.

I have not lost much,

as I didn’t bet my all.

I must agree as such,

it was my biggest fall.

Small are these eyes,

churning out many tears.

Stopping all my cries,

now it is time for cheers.

*****

PS: This is not about romantic love. It is not about any person at all. It is about a dream- a passion.

6 Responses to “adios: a poem”

  1. Julie Hephzibah said

    Hey Dheeru, damn gooooooooooooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. RPR said

    Is this about your relationship to psychiatry? 🙂 Just kidding of course. . .

    • Dheeraj Kattula said

      Thank God! This is not about psychiatry…I am faithfully married to psychiatry now.The love relationship is past 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
