Shrink's Views

ramblings of an unknown psychiatrist

  • Welcome to Shrink’s Views

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 116 other subscribers
  • Share this Blog

    Bookmark and Share
  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • October 2009
    S M T W T F S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Comments

    Dheeraj Kattula on “Can you please give me…
    Arun on “Can you please give me…
    Dheeraj Kattula on Pehle Hum Hindustani Hain: a…
    Dheeraj Kattula on Pehle Hum Hindustani Hain: a…
    Munaf on Pehle Hum Hindustani Hain: a…
  • Blog Stats

    • 33,255 visitors,since April 2009
  • Meta

Archive for October 22nd, 2009

Exam Blues

Posted by Dheeraj Kattula on October 22, 2009

I have blogged on this before.Here is what I had written about 10 weeks ago.

In 2 days from now I have the same set of exams.This time it involves full text books. The good thing is that these are open book tests i.e. I can carry the text books with me to the exam hall. The exams test comprehension and not ‘fact’ knowledge. The last time I wrote open book tests I did not open my text books at all!!! I felt like a donkey carrying all the books to the examination hall. But now I seem to be taking comfort in the exam being ‘open book’, when there is no evidence to feel comforted. How irrational could we be to avoid anxiety when it is needed and think anxious thoughts when it is not needed. Isn’t it? That is for a larger debate.

Coming back to the exams…Before the last set of exams, I had resolved to change my reading/ studying style. Didn’t I? I did resolve bit I HAVE NOT CHANGED IT 😦

No problem.Exams keep coming.It is a long life- a life of learning.

Posted in challenge | Tagged: , | Leave a Comment »